SITE MOVING

Choreobot now stands as the term for the ideas in this project as they materialized in the original performance.  In Choreobot and everywhere on this site, VICKI was a performance name for the bot. This is not to be confused with the keeping of the name VICKI for the expansion of this project on a new site.

Choreobot has been researched on 2 tracks. The first was testing Choreobot with research questions. The second was sending Choreobot to others for entirely personal use. I am indefinitely departing from researching Choreobot on either of these tracks.

I am now concentrating efforts toward gathering a team to turn the original performance patch

clip of section 1

into fully formed software that can be used in dance technique. This version will be called simply VICKI. I will keep this site up and running in the meantime, but my current research is here.

One thought on “SITE MOVING

  1. romina says:

    HI JULIE
    I FINALLY HAVE ENOUGH TIME ON MY HANDS, THAT I CAN LOOK AT OTHER PEOPLE’S WORKS.
    I DIDN’T KNOW VICKI HAD BEEN ACTUALIZED. I THOUGHT IT WAS JUST ON PAPER.
    I’M IMPRESSED.
    IT’S INTRIGUING AND RAISES QUESTIONS OF HUMANITY WITHIN CHOREOGRAPHY: WHAT HAPPENS WHEN WE PARTIALLY DE-HUMANIZE THE CREATIVE PROCESS?
    I’VE OFTEN FOUND MYSELF DISHEARTENED BY CHANCE METHODS OF CHOREOGRAPHY BECAUSE IT GIVES ME THE SENSE THAT I AM WATCHING AN EMPTY MESSAGE. I MORE ENJOY WATCHING WORK WHERE I CAN KNOW THAT THE CHOREOGRAPHER POURED THEIR HEART’S PHILOSOPHIES INTO THE COMPOSITION. STILL, I AM IMPRESSED, AND INTRIGUED. VICKI’S PRODUCT MAY NOT BE A REFLECTION OF THE CHOREOGRAPHER, BUT IT CERTAINLY INVOLVES THE DANCER’S MIND AND BODY. HOW COULD I GO ABOUT GETTING A COPY OF THE VICKI SOFTWARE?
    EMAIL ME. MY OLD EMAIL IS THE SAME.
    PS
    YAY OBAMA!!!

Leave a Reply

